Jackson To Present 14 Local Communities The Robert L. Woodson, Jr. Award

Wednesday, June 29, 2005

Today, Secretary Jackson will award 14 local communities from around the nation the Robert L. Woodson, Jr. Award for their outstanding work to reduce regulatory barriers to affordable housing. The awards ceremony will be held this morning at HUD headquarters and will recognize the efforts of the following communities:

Austin, Texas
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Chicago, Illinois
Cincinnati, Ohio
Corte Madera, California
Fitzgerald, Georgia
Fort Collins, Colorado
Grand Forks, North Dakota
King County, Washington
Orlando, Florida
Oxnard, California
San Antonio, Texas
Santa Fe, New Mexico
White Plains, New York

This awards ceremony will be web cast live and rebroadcast on HUD Television at noon EDT today. Following the ceremony, HUD will host the Department's third national roundtable of housing experts to discuss innovative solutions to producing affordable housing at 1:30 p.m. in Washington. This roundtable will broadcast on HUD Television and via web cast live. To view today's awards ceremony and the affordable housing roundtable via the internet, visit www.hud.gov/webcasts.
Content Archived: September 09, 2009