HUD HOC Reference Guide

Pest Control Tip Zones

Chapter 1
Appraisal & Property Requirements
Page 1-23a

Areas in the Denver HOC jurisdiction which are currently determined to require termite inspections or treatments are as follows:

  • Arkansas
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
  • New Mexico
  • Oklahoma
  • Texas (all jurisdictions)
  • Utah
  • Wyoming in the following areas- Basin, Byron, Casper, Cody, Cowley, Douglas, Evansville, Glenrock, Greybull, Lovell. Lusk, Meeteetse, Mills, Powell, Rawlins, Riverton, Shoshoni, Thermopolis, Torrington(2), and Worland.

The following states have no termite inspection requirements:

  • Colorado
  • Minnesota
  • Montana
  • North Dakota Wisconsin

For additional information, please contact the FHA Resources Center.

Content Archived: November 2, 2012